Toggle menu

Parliamentary Elections

Parliamentary Elections are also known as General Elections. The maximum period allowed between UK Parliamentary elections is five years.

Parliamentary Elections are held on a date decided by the Prime Minister. However, a Parliamentary Election must be held within five years of the last Parliamentary Election.

We're responsible for organising the election for the South Holland and the Deepings Constituency. This covers the whole of the South Holland District and part of the South Kesteven District Council area (Deeping St James, Market Deeping and West Deeping).

2019 Parliamentary Election

A Parliamentary General Election was last held on 12 December 2019.

2017 Parliamentary Election

Details from the previous Parliamentary Election, which was held on 8 June 2017, are available below: