Toggle menu

Jan Whitbourn wins by-election

Jan Whitbourn (Con) has been elected as a South Holland Councillor after winning a by-election for the Whaplode and Holbeach St John's ward.

Jan Whitbourn obtained 541 votes, defeating Jennie Thomas (Lab) who got 153.

The by-election was called following the death of Cllr Michael Pullen.

A full declaration of the result can be viewed below:

SHDC - News - Jan Whitbourn by-election declaration 2017 (Word doc) [17KB]